Skip to content
ModelCap

Head-to-head comparison

MiMo-V2.6-Pro vs GLM 5.3 Flash

MiMo-V2.6-Pro (Xiaomi) and GLM 5.3 Flash (Z.ai) compared on the ModelCap Index, API price, context window, provider availability, weight access and every public benchmark board they share. Figures are the same ones shown on the live rankings; nothing here is a hidden score.

Snapshot as of 6 November 2026

As of 6 November 2026, MiMo-V2.6-Pro holds the stronger ModelCap Index position (#19 vs #22); and GLM 5.3 Flash is 1.7× cheaper per output token ($0.50/1M vs $0.87/1M).

Which should you choose?

Choose MiMo-V2.6-Pro if…

  • you want the stronger overall ModelCap Index position — #19 against #22 (79.7 vs 78.2 points).
  • Arena text is your yardstick — 1480 against 1477.
  • Arena coding is your yardstick — 1538 against 1526.
  • LMArena Agent is your yardstick — 2.7% against -2.4%.
  • AA Intelligence Index is your yardstick — 29.9 against 27.8.
  • you want the more recently listed model — MiMo-V2.6-Pro was listed 21 September 2026, GLM 5.3 Flash 26 August 2026.

Choose GLM 5.3 Flash if…

  • API cost matters — $0.50/1M output tokens against $0.87/1M, about 1.7× cheaper.
  • your workload is prompt-heavy — input tokens cost $0.15/1M against $0.435/1M.
  • you want provider choice — 36 listed API providers against 5.

MiMo-V2.6-Pro vs GLM 5.3 Flash: specs, pricing and context

Specification comparison of MiMo-V2.6-Pro and GLM 5.3 Flash
FieldMiMo-V2.6-ProXiaomiGLM 5.3 FlashZ.ai
ModelCap Index position#19#22
Index score79.778.2
EvidenceMeasuredMeasured
Input price / 1M tokens$0.435$0.15
Output price / 1M tokens$0.87$0.50
Context window1M tokens1M tokens
Declared route output cap131K944K
API providers listed536
Weight accessOpen weightsOpen weights
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image, Video
First listed21 September 202626 August 2026
PublisherXiaomiZ.ai

Evidence: 3 public benchmark observations across 3 boards · 4 public benchmark observations across 4 boards. Prices are the lowest listed API offer per million tokens observed on the OpenRouter catalogue.

Benchmark scores: MiMo-V2.6-Pro vs GLM 5.3 Flash

Public benchmark boards where MiMo-V2.6-Pro or GLM 5.3 Flash has a published result
BoardMiMo-V2.6-ProGLM 5.3 FlashLeads
Arena textArena (LMArena)14801470–1489Not reported14771472–1481Not reportedMiMo-V2.6-Pro
Arena codingArena (LMArena)15381521–155615261519–1533MiMo-V2.6-Pro
LMArena AgentLMArena2.7%1.8%–3.6%-2.4%-3.1%–-1.7%MiMo-V2.6-Pro
ARC-AGI-2ARC Prize Foundation—65.8%MaxOnly one result
AA Intelligence IndexArtificial Analysis29.9Reasoning27.8ReasoningMiMo-V2.6-Pro
Terminal-Bench 4.0Terminal-Bench (Laude Institute)—35.8%32.2%–39.3%Claude Code · NoneOnly one result

Scores are the sources' own published figures for each model's best evaluated configuration; ModelCap never re-runs a benchmark.

Want a different pairing? Open the interactive comparison tool to swap either model for any current ranked language model.

MiMo-V2.6-Pro vs GLM 5.3 Flash: common questions

Is MiMo-V2.6-Pro better than GLM 5.3 Flash?

MiMo-V2.6-Pro ranks higher on the ModelCap Index as of 6 November 2026: #19 against #22. That is a capability ranking built from public benchmark evidence with published uncertainty; whether it is "better" for you also depends on price, context and where you can run it. Their published uncertainty intervals overlap, so the rank difference alone does not establish a reliable capability advantage for your workload.

Is MiMo-V2.6-Pro cheaper than GLM 5.3 Flash?

GLM 5.3 Flash is cheaper on output tokens: $0.50/1M against $0.87/1M. Input tokens are $0.435/1M for MiMo-V2.6-Pro and $0.15/1M for GLM 5.3 Flash. Prices are the lowest listed API offer ModelCap observed, in USD per million tokens. For 1,000 requests with 2,000 input and 500 output tokens each (2M input + 0.5M output), the listed-rate estimate is $1.30 for MiMo-V2.6-Pro versus $0.55 for GLM 5.3 Flash. GLM 5.3 Flash costs 57.9% less in this scenario. This excludes caching, batch discounts, prompt-length tiers, tool charges and retries; verify the selected endpoint before budgeting.

Which has the bigger context window, MiMo-V2.6-Pro or GLM 5.3 Flash?

Both publish a 1M-token context window. OpenRouter catalogue or provider-endpoint declaration. Limits can vary by provider and prompt length; a model-wide maximum has not been independently verified.

Which is better for coding, MiMo-V2.6-Pro or GLM 5.3 Flash?

Arena coding: MiMo-V2.6-Pro 1538, GLM 5.3 Flash 1526 — MiMo-V2.6-Pro leads.

Are MiMo-V2.6-Pro and GLM 5.3 Flash open-weight models?

MiMo-V2.6-Pro: Open weights. GLM 5.3 Flash: Open weights. Open weights mean the checkpoint can be downloaded and self-hosted under its licence. A missing weight link does not identify every API or chat product that offers a model.

Where can I run MiMo-V2.6-Pro and GLM 5.3 Flash?

ModelCap currently lists 5 API providers for MiMo-V2.6-Pro and 36 for GLM 5.3 Flash, from the OpenRouter catalogue snapshot the site serves; each model page lists the providers and their prices.

How current is this MiMo-V2.6-Pro vs GLM 5.3 Flash comparison?

Every figure and ModelCap Index position comes from the same published snapshot dated 6 November 2026. Publication and page updates happen separately; use the snapshot date shown on the page.

Explore further