Skip to content
ModelCap

Head-to-head comparison

MiMo-V2.6-Flash vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro

MiMo-V2.6-Flash (Xiaomi) and MiMo-V2.6-Pro (Xiaomi) compared on the ModelCap Index, API price, context window, provider availability, weight access and every public benchmark board they share. Figures are the same ones shown on the live rankings; nothing here is a hidden score.

Snapshot as of 6 November 2026

As of 6 November 2026, MiMo-V2.6-Pro holds the stronger ModelCap Index position (#19 vs #43); and MiMo-V2.6-Flash is 3.1× cheaper per output token ($0.28/1M vs $0.87/1M).

Which should you choose?

Choose MiMo-V2.6-Flash if…

  • API cost matters — $0.28/1M output tokens against $0.87/1M, about 3.1× cheaper.
  • your workload is prompt-heavy — input tokens cost $0.14/1M against $0.435/1M.
  • you want provider choice — 7 listed API providers against 5.
  • you want the more recently listed model — MiMo-V2.6-Flash was listed 21 September 2026, MiMo-V2.6-Pro 21 September 2026.

Choose MiMo-V2.6-Pro if…

  • you want the stronger overall ModelCap Index position — #19 against #43 (79.7 vs 70.2 points).
  • Arena text is your yardstick — 1480 against 1448.
  • Arena coding is your yardstick — 1538 against 1510.
  • LMArena Agent is your yardstick — 2.7% against 0.2%.
  • AA Intelligence Index is your yardstick — 29.9 against 26.7.

MiMo-V2.6-Flash vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro: specs, pricing and context

Specification comparison of MiMo-V2.6-Flash and MiMo-V2.6-Pro
FieldMiMo-V2.6-FlashXiaomiMiMo-V2.6-ProXiaomi
ModelCap Index position#43#19
Index score70.279.7
EvidenceMeasuredMeasured
Input price / 1M tokens$0.14$0.435
Output price / 1M tokens$0.28$0.87
Context window1M tokens1M tokens
Declared route output cap131K131K
API providers listed75
Weight accessOpen weightsOpen weights
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, AudioText, Image, Video, Audio
First listed21 September 202621 September 2026
PublisherXiaomiXiaomi

Evidence: 3 public benchmark observations across 3 boards · 3 public benchmark observations across 3 boards. Prices are the lowest listed API offer per million tokens observed on the OpenRouter catalogue.

Benchmark scores: MiMo-V2.6-Flash vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro

Public benchmark boards where MiMo-V2.6-Flash or MiMo-V2.6-Pro has a published result
BoardMiMo-V2.6-FlashMiMo-V2.6-ProLeads
Arena textArena (LMArena)14481442–1453Not reported14801470–1489Not reportedMiMo-V2.6-Pro
Arena codingArena (LMArena)15101499–152015381521–1556MiMo-V2.6-Pro
LMArena AgentLMArena0.2%-0.9%–1.3%2.7%1.8%–3.6%MiMo-V2.6-Pro
AA Intelligence IndexArtificial Analysis26.7Reasoning29.9ReasoningMiMo-V2.6-Pro

Scores are the sources' own published figures for each model's best evaluated configuration; ModelCap never re-runs a benchmark.

Want a different pairing? Open the interactive comparison tool to swap either model for any current ranked language model.

MiMo-V2.6-Flash vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro: common questions

Is MiMo-V2.6-Flash better than MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

MiMo-V2.6-Pro ranks higher on the ModelCap Index as of 6 November 2026: #19 against #43. That is a capability ranking built from public benchmark evidence with published uncertainty; whether it is "better" for you also depends on price, context and where you can run it. Their published uncertainty intervals overlap, so the rank difference alone does not establish a reliable capability advantage for your workload.

Is MiMo-V2.6-Flash cheaper than MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

MiMo-V2.6-Flash is cheaper on output tokens: $0.28/1M against $0.87/1M. Input tokens are $0.14/1M for MiMo-V2.6-Flash and $0.435/1M for MiMo-V2.6-Pro. Prices are the lowest listed API offer ModelCap observed, in USD per million tokens. For 1,000 requests with 2,000 input and 500 output tokens each (2M input + 0.5M output), the listed-rate estimate is $0.42 for MiMo-V2.6-Flash versus $1.30 for MiMo-V2.6-Pro. MiMo-V2.6-Flash costs 67.8% less in this scenario. This excludes caching, batch discounts, prompt-length tiers, tool charges and retries; verify the selected endpoint before budgeting.

Which has the bigger context window, MiMo-V2.6-Flash or MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

Both publish a 1M-token context window. OpenRouter catalogue or provider-endpoint declaration. Limits can vary by provider and prompt length; a model-wide maximum has not been independently verified.

Which is better for coding, MiMo-V2.6-Flash or MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

Arena coding: MiMo-V2.6-Flash 1510, MiMo-V2.6-Pro 1538 — MiMo-V2.6-Pro leads.

Are MiMo-V2.6-Flash and MiMo-V2.6-Pro open-weight models?

MiMo-V2.6-Flash: Open weights. MiMo-V2.6-Pro: Open weights. Open weights mean the checkpoint can be downloaded and self-hosted under its licence. A missing weight link does not identify every API or chat product that offers a model.

Where can I run MiMo-V2.6-Flash and MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

ModelCap currently lists 7 API providers for MiMo-V2.6-Flash and 5 for MiMo-V2.6-Pro, from the OpenRouter catalogue snapshot the site serves; each model page lists the providers and their prices.

How current is this MiMo-V2.6-Flash vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro comparison?

Every figure and ModelCap Index position comes from the same published snapshot dated 6 November 2026. Publication and page updates happen separately; use the snapshot date shown on the page.

Explore further