Skip to content
ModelCap

Head-to-head comparison

MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Flash

MiMo-V2.5 (Xiaomi) and MiMo-V2.6-Flash (Xiaomi) compared on the ModelCap Index, API price, context window, provider availability, weight access and every public benchmark board they share. Figures are the same ones shown on the live rankings; nothing here is a hidden score.

Snapshot as of 6 November 2026

As of 6 November 2026, MiMo-V2.6-Flash holds the stronger ModelCap Index position (#43 vs #62); and MiMo-V2.6-Flash is 7.1× cheaper per output token ($0.28/1M vs $2.00/1M).

Which should you choose?

Choose MiMo-V2.5 if…

  • ModelCap publishes no field on which MiMo-V2.5 leads MiMo-V2.6-Flash for this pair.

Choose MiMo-V2.6-Flash if…

  • you want the stronger overall ModelCap Index position — #43 against #62 (70.2 vs 65.6 points).
  • API cost matters — $0.28/1M output tokens against $2.00/1M, about 7.1× cheaper.
  • your workload is prompt-heavy — input tokens cost $0.14/1M against $0.40/1M.
  • you want provider choice — 7 listed API providers against 1.
  • Arena text is your yardstick — 1448 against 1434.
  • Arena coding is your yardstick — 1510 against 1491.
  • you want the more recently listed model — MiMo-V2.6-Flash was listed 21 September 2026, MiMo-V2.5 22 April 2026.

MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Flash: specs, pricing and context

Specification comparison of MiMo-V2.5 and MiMo-V2.6-Flash
FieldMiMo-V2.5XiaomiMiMo-V2.6-FlashXiaomi
ModelCap Index position#62#43
Index score65.670.2
EvidenceMeasuredMeasured
Input price / 1M tokens$0.40$0.14
Output price / 1M tokens$2.00$0.28
Context window1M tokens1M tokens
Declared route output cap66K131K
API providers listed17
Weight accessOpen weightsOpen weights
Input modalitiesText, Audio, Image, VideoText, Image, Video, Audio
First listed22 April 202621 September 2026
PublisherXiaomiXiaomi

Evidence: 2 public benchmark observations across 2 boards · 3 public benchmark observations across 3 boards. Prices are the lowest listed API offer per million tokens observed on the OpenRouter catalogue.

Benchmark scores: MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Flash

Public benchmark boards where MiMo-V2.5 or MiMo-V2.6-Flash has a published result
BoardMiMo-V2.5MiMo-V2.6-FlashLeads
Arena textArena (LMArena)14341430–1438Not reported14481442–1453Not reportedMiMo-V2.6-Flash
Arena codingArena (LMArena)14911484–149715101499–1520MiMo-V2.6-Flash
LMArena AgentLMArena—0.2%-0.9%–1.3%Only one result
AA Intelligence IndexArtificial Analysis—26.7ReasoningOnly one result

Scores are the sources' own published figures for each model's best evaluated configuration; ModelCap never re-runs a benchmark.

Want a different pairing? Open the interactive comparison tool to swap either model for any current ranked language model.

MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Flash: common questions

Is MiMo-V2.5 better than MiMo-V2.6-Flash?

MiMo-V2.6-Flash ranks higher on the ModelCap Index as of 6 November 2026: #43 against #62. That is a capability ranking built from public benchmark evidence with published uncertainty; whether it is "better" for you also depends on price, context and where you can run it. Their published uncertainty intervals overlap, so the rank difference alone does not establish a reliable capability advantage for your workload.

Is MiMo-V2.5 cheaper than MiMo-V2.6-Flash?

MiMo-V2.6-Flash is cheaper on output tokens: $0.28/1M against $2.00/1M. Input tokens are $0.40/1M for MiMo-V2.5 and $0.14/1M for MiMo-V2.6-Flash. Prices are the lowest listed API offer ModelCap observed, in USD per million tokens. For 1,000 requests with 2,000 input and 500 output tokens each (2M input + 0.5M output), the listed-rate estimate is $1.80 for MiMo-V2.5 versus $0.42 for MiMo-V2.6-Flash. MiMo-V2.6-Flash costs 76.7% less in this scenario. This excludes caching, batch discounts, prompt-length tiers, tool charges and retries; verify the selected endpoint before budgeting.

Which has the bigger context window, MiMo-V2.5 or MiMo-V2.6-Flash?

Both publish a 1M-token context window. OpenRouter catalogue or provider-endpoint declaration. Limits can vary by provider and prompt length; a model-wide maximum has not been independently verified.

Which is better for coding, MiMo-V2.5 or MiMo-V2.6-Flash?

Arena coding: MiMo-V2.5 1491, MiMo-V2.6-Flash 1510 — MiMo-V2.6-Flash leads.

Are MiMo-V2.5 and MiMo-V2.6-Flash open-weight models?

MiMo-V2.5: Open weights. MiMo-V2.6-Flash: Open weights. Open weights mean the checkpoint can be downloaded and self-hosted under its licence. A missing weight link does not identify every API or chat product that offers a model.

Where can I run MiMo-V2.5 and MiMo-V2.6-Flash?

ModelCap currently lists 1 API provider for MiMo-V2.5 and 7 for MiMo-V2.6-Flash, from the OpenRouter catalogue snapshot the site serves; each model page lists the providers and their prices.

How current is this MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Flash comparison?

Every figure and ModelCap Index position comes from the same published snapshot dated 6 November 2026. Publication and page updates happen separately; use the snapshot date shown on the page.

Explore further