Skip to content
ModelCap

Head-to-head comparison

MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro

MiMo-V2.5 (Xiaomi) and MiMo-V2.6-Pro (Xiaomi) compared on the ModelCap Index, API price, context window, provider availability, weight access and every public benchmark board they share. Figures are the same ones shown on the live rankings; nothing here is a hidden score.

Snapshot as of 6 November 2026

As of 6 November 2026, MiMo-V2.6-Pro holds the stronger ModelCap Index position (#19 vs #62); and MiMo-V2.6-Pro is 2.3× cheaper per output token ($0.87/1M vs $2.00/1M).

Which should you choose?

Choose MiMo-V2.5 if…

  • your workload is prompt-heavy — input tokens cost $0.40/1M against $0.435/1M.

Choose MiMo-V2.6-Pro if…

  • you want the stronger overall ModelCap Index position — #19 against #62 (79.7 vs 65.6 points).
  • API cost matters — $0.87/1M output tokens against $2.00/1M, about 2.3× cheaper.
  • you want provider choice — 5 listed API providers against 1.
  • Arena text is your yardstick — 1480 against 1434.
  • Arena coding is your yardstick — 1538 against 1491.
  • you want the more recently listed model — MiMo-V2.6-Pro was listed 21 September 2026, MiMo-V2.5 22 April 2026.

MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro: specs, pricing and context

Specification comparison of MiMo-V2.5 and MiMo-V2.6-Pro
FieldMiMo-V2.5XiaomiMiMo-V2.6-ProXiaomi
ModelCap Index position#62#19
Index score65.679.7
EvidenceMeasuredMeasured
Input price / 1M tokens$0.40$0.435
Output price / 1M tokens$2.00$0.87
Context window1M tokens1M tokens
Declared route output cap66K131K
API providers listed15
Weight accessOpen weightsOpen weights
Input modalitiesText, Audio, Image, VideoText, Image, Video, Audio
First listed22 April 202621 September 2026
PublisherXiaomiXiaomi

Evidence: 2 public benchmark observations across 2 boards · 3 public benchmark observations across 3 boards. Prices are the lowest listed API offer per million tokens observed on the OpenRouter catalogue.

Benchmark scores: MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro

Public benchmark boards where MiMo-V2.5 or MiMo-V2.6-Pro has a published result
BoardMiMo-V2.5MiMo-V2.6-ProLeads
Arena textArena (LMArena)14341430–1438Not reported14801470–1489Not reportedMiMo-V2.6-Pro
Arena codingArena (LMArena)14911484–149715381521–1556MiMo-V2.6-Pro
LMArena AgentLMArena—2.7%1.8%–3.6%Only one result
AA Intelligence IndexArtificial Analysis—29.9ReasoningOnly one result

Scores are the sources' own published figures for each model's best evaluated configuration; ModelCap never re-runs a benchmark.

Want a different pairing? Open the interactive comparison tool to swap either model for any current ranked language model.

MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro: common questions

Is MiMo-V2.5 better than MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

MiMo-V2.6-Pro ranks higher on the ModelCap Index as of 6 November 2026: #19 against #62. That is a capability ranking built from public benchmark evidence with published uncertainty; whether it is "better" for you also depends on price, context and where you can run it. Their published uncertainty intervals do not overlap, but the aggregate Index does not predict performance on every task; compare the relevant benchmark configurations before choosing.

Is MiMo-V2.5 cheaper than MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

MiMo-V2.6-Pro is cheaper on output tokens: $0.87/1M against $2.00/1M. Input tokens are $0.40/1M for MiMo-V2.5 and $0.435/1M for MiMo-V2.6-Pro. Prices are the lowest listed API offer ModelCap observed, in USD per million tokens. For 1,000 requests with 2,000 input and 500 output tokens each (2M input + 0.5M output), the listed-rate estimate is $1.80 for MiMo-V2.5 versus $1.30 for MiMo-V2.6-Pro. MiMo-V2.6-Pro costs 27.5% less in this scenario. This excludes caching, batch discounts, prompt-length tiers, tool charges and retries; verify the selected endpoint before budgeting.

Which has the bigger context window, MiMo-V2.5 or MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

Both publish a 1M-token context window. OpenRouter catalogue or provider-endpoint declaration. Limits can vary by provider and prompt length; a model-wide maximum has not been independently verified.

Which is better for coding, MiMo-V2.5 or MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

Arena coding: MiMo-V2.5 1491, MiMo-V2.6-Pro 1538 — MiMo-V2.6-Pro leads.

Are MiMo-V2.5 and MiMo-V2.6-Pro open-weight models?

MiMo-V2.5: Open weights. MiMo-V2.6-Pro: Open weights. Open weights mean the checkpoint can be downloaded and self-hosted under its licence. A missing weight link does not identify every API or chat product that offers a model.

Where can I run MiMo-V2.5 and MiMo-V2.6-Pro?

ModelCap currently lists 1 API provider for MiMo-V2.5 and 5 for MiMo-V2.6-Pro, from the OpenRouter catalogue snapshot the site serves; each model page lists the providers and their prices.

How current is this MiMo-V2.5 vs MiMo-V2.6-Pro comparison?

Every figure and ModelCap Index position comes from the same published snapshot dated 6 November 2026. Publication and page updates happen separately; use the snapshot date shown on the page.

Explore further