Skip to content
ModelCap

Head-to-head comparison

SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 vs Solar Pro 4

SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 (Upstage) and Solar Pro 4 (Upstage) compared on the ModelCap Index, API price, context window, provider availability, weight access and every public benchmark board they share. Figures are the same ones shown on the live rankings; nothing here is a hidden score.

Snapshot as of 21 October 2026

As of 21 October 2026, Solar Pro 4 holds the stronger ModelCap Index position (#121 vs #347).

Which should you choose?

Choose SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 if…

  • ModelCap publishes no field on which SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 leads Solar Pro 4 for this pair.

Choose Solar Pro 4 if…

  • you want the stronger overall ModelCap Index position — #121 against #347 (48.9 vs 7.6 points).
  • you want provider choice — 1 listed API providers against 0.
  • Arena text is your yardstick — 1388 against 1153.
  • Arena coding is your yardstick — 1462 against 1184.
  • you want the more recently listed model — Solar Pro 4 was listed 10 August 2026, SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 12 December 2023.

SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 vs Solar Pro 4: specs, pricing and context

Specification comparison of SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 and Solar Pro 4
FieldSOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0UpstageSolar Pro 4Upstage
ModelCap Index position#347#121
Index score7.648.9
EvidenceMeasuredMeasured
Input price / 1M tokensUnlisted$0.15
Output price / 1M tokensUnlisted$0.60
Context window— tokens524K tokens
Declared route output cap-131K
API providers listed01
Weight accessRestricted licenseNo linked weights
Input modalitiesTextText
First listed12 December 202310 August 2026
PublisherUpstageUpstage

Evidence: 2 public benchmark observations across 2 boards · 3 public benchmark observations across 3 boards. Prices are the lowest listed API offer per million tokens observed on the OpenRouter catalogue.

Benchmark scores: SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 vs Solar Pro 4

Public benchmark boards where SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 or Solar Pro 4 has a published result
BoardSOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0Solar Pro 4Leads
Arena textArena (LMArena)11531139–1166Not reported13881382–1393Not reportedSolar Pro 4
Arena codingArena (LMArena)11841157–121114621454–1470Solar Pro 4
LMArena AgentLMArena—-19.6%-21.9%–-17.4%Only one result
AA Intelligence IndexArtificial Analysis—26.6ReasoningOnly one result
AA Terminal-Bench 2.1Artificial Analysis—57.3%ReasoningOnly one result
AA Humanity's Last ExamArtificial Analysis—29.8%ReasoningOnly one result

Scores are the sources' own published figures for each model's best evaluated configuration; ModelCap never re-runs a benchmark.

Want a different pairing? Open the interactive comparison tool to swap either model for any current ranked language model.

SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 vs Solar Pro 4: common questions

Is SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 better than Solar Pro 4?

Solar Pro 4 ranks higher on the ModelCap Index as of 21 October 2026: #121 against #347. That is a capability ranking built from public benchmark evidence with published uncertainty; whether it is "better" for you also depends on price, context and where you can run it. Their published uncertainty intervals do not overlap, but the aggregate Index does not predict performance on every task; compare the relevant benchmark configurations before choosing.

Is SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 cheaper than Solar Pro 4?

At least one of the two has no listed API price on ModelCap right now, so no price comparison is made.

Which has the bigger context window, SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 or Solar Pro 4?

SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0: context unknown. Solar Pro 4: 524K-token context. OpenRouter catalogue or provider-endpoint declaration. Limits can vary by provider and prompt length; a model-wide maximum has not been independently verified.

Which is better for coding, SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 or Solar Pro 4?

Arena coding: SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 1184, Solar Pro 4 1462 — Solar Pro 4 leads.

Are SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 and Solar Pro 4 open-weight models?

SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0: Restricted license. Solar Pro 4: No linked weights. Open weights mean the checkpoint can be downloaded and self-hosted under its licence. A missing weight link does not identify every API or chat product that offers a model.

Where can I run SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 and Solar Pro 4?

ModelCap currently lists 0 API providers for SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 and 1 for Solar Pro 4, from the OpenRouter catalogue snapshot the site serves; each model page lists the providers and their prices.

How current is this SOLAR 10.7B Instruct v1.0 vs Solar Pro 4 comparison?

Every figure and ModelCap Index position comes from the same published snapshot dated 21 October 2026. Publication and page updates happen separately; use the snapshot date shown on the page.

Explore further